Artifact – Fractal by Audio Imperia – Review



Audio Imperia has not been around for very long, but they have quickly risen to be one of the top picks for a lot trailer music composers, with high-quality releases such as Scenes From The Multiverse and the Photosynthesis series. Artifact – Fractal is the first release in their new Artifact series, created by Valentin Boomes, who is known for his gritty and unique trailer music style.

This library is made to fulfill the needs of trailer music producers and features 40 hard-hitting construction kits, 3 signature drums, and 11 great sounding drum kits and 14 elements spread across 29 presets. It requires the full version of Kontakt, and is, as I write, available for $149 (full price is $199).


Quick Overview

  • Full price: $199
  • 40 Construction Kits
  • 3 Signature drums
  • 11 Drum Kits
  • 14 Elements
  • High definition audio quality (includes 48/24 Wav files)
  • 4.2 GB installed
  • 2000 Samples
  • Multisampled Signature Drums
  • Custom Kontakt Engine & GUI with dual FX page layout
  • 29 Individual Kontakt Patches
  • Watermarked Product
  • Convenient and reliable download via Continuata Connect

My Impressions